Natureobics™

New this April! Natureobics™ MOUNTAIN BIKING / WOMEN.

Check back with us for full details of this 8 week program.

What is Natureobics™?

It is simply an aerobic exercise class practiced outdoors. During the aerobic component of the class, participants take part in an aerobic sport activity of their choice. Natureobic™ classes vary throughout the season. During the class, sport-specific technical instruction is given, mental training techniques are explored and training systems monitored (with the help of a heart rate monitor or simply listening to one's breathing).

For more information download Natureobics™ - PDF version

NEWS

  • YES TO FATBIKE! Entrevue Fatbike Daybreak sur CBC Radio One 15 janvier 2015
  • Learn to Mountain Bike - A great stress buster Modern life causes a lot of stress, and it can even be seen in schools these days. Learning to manage stress is an essential asset in personal growth. Helping our children learn how to manage stress when they are a young child or a teen is a way of preparing them for a successful life. To learn more about this exceptional summer camp
  • Building mountain biking and leadership skills If running a mountain bike school doesn't seem like enough work, how about designing and building trails, maintaining 108 acres of forest and operating a consulting business? Read more about LaRocca XC school

Video – Voir la vie en vert

Thank you Zacharie Turgeon for truly capturing the spirit of my vision.

Natureobics™

NOUVEAU en avril! Natureobics™ vélo de montagne / femme.

Revenez avec nous pour plus de détails sur ce programme de 8 semaines.

Comment qualifier Natureobics™?

C'est tout simplement une classe d'exercice aérobique pratiquée en plein air. Durant le segment aérobique de la classe, les participants prennent part à une activité sportive aérobique de leur choix. Les classes Natureobics™ se diversifient durant la saison. Pendant la classe, après avoir transmis les instructions techniques spécifiques au sport, nous explorons des techniques d’entrainement mental et des systèmes d'entrainement contrôlés (à l'aide d’un moniteur cardiaque ou tout simplement en écoutant notre propre respiration).

Pour plus d'informations Natureobics™ - version PDF

MÉDIA

  • OUI A «FATBIKE»! Entrevue Fatbike Daybreak sur CBC Radio One 15 janvier 2015
  • Apprendre par le vélo de montagne - Gérer le stressLa vie moderne apporte beaucoup de stress, et ça se voit déjà à l’école. Apprendre à gérer son stress est un atout incontestable pour l’épanouissement personnel. Permettre à nos jeunes de l’apprendre durant l’enfance ou l’adolescence, c’est de les outiller pour une vie réussie. Pour en savoir plus au sujet de ce camp de vacances exceptionnel
  • « Building mountain biking and leadership skills » If running a mountain bike school doesn't seem like enough work, how about designing and building trails, maintaining 108 acres of forest and operating a consulting business? (anglais seulement) En savoir plus sur l'école de vélo de montagne LaRoccaXC

Video – Voir la vie en vert

Merci Zacharie Turgeon.